Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA)

The Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA), a centrally sponsored programme, aims to work with 300-plus state universities and its affiliated colleges to raise the bar of campus life. Launched in 2013, the RUSA aims at providing strategic funding to eligible state higher educational institutions. The central funding (in the ratio of 60:40 for general category states, 90:10 for special category states and 100% for union territories) is based on norms and is outcome dependent.The key objectives of RUSA are to improve access, equity and quality in higher education through planned development of higher education at the state level. Objectives include creating new academic institutions, expanding and upgrading the existing ones, developing institutions. Karnataka State Higher Education Council(by the approval of MHRD meeting)sanctioned a sum of Rs.200 Lakhs (Two hundred Lakhs) to Sahyadri Science College, constituent college of Kuvempu University for development of infrastructure, under RUSA 2.0 for the year 2019-2020.The First Installment (100 Lakhs) was released and utilized successfully by constructing new class rooms.

RUSA Committee

Sl. no Name Designation
1 Prof. Rajeshwari N Principal, SSC President
02 Dr. Varunakumara J B Assistant Professor, SSC RUSA Coordinator
03 Dr. T.Parameshwar Naik, Controller of Examination, SSC Member
04 Dr. M N Chandrashekar, NAAC Coordinator, SSC Member
05 Dr. Prabhakar Chavan UGC Coordinator, SSC Member
06 Dr. Prabhakar B T Associate Professor, SSC Member
07 Dr. Nagaraj N Student Welfare Officer, SSC Member
08 Dr. Ramesh C K Professor, SSC Member
09 Dr. Latha K P Professor, SSC Member
10 Sri. Rama Naik. S Section Officer, SSC Member
11 PG Student Nominee, SSC Member
12 UG Student Nominee, SSC Member