SC/ST Cell

The SC ST Cell is an important component of the educational institutions. In educational institutions, the SC ST Cell is responsible for promoting the welfare and interests of students and staff belonging to the Scheduled Caste (SC) and Scheduled Tribe (ST) communities. The cell acts as a bridge between the administration and the SC and ST students and staff, addressing their grievances and facilitating their participation in academic and extracurricular activities. The SC/ST cell of theSahyadri Science College was established with the purpose to empower the SC/ST students in the College. The College takes special interest in facilitating financial support to students from these communities from government agencies and other sources. They are also encouraged to enroll for career orientation & skill enhancement programs, which would equip them with the necessary skills to choose a career options.

SC/ST Cell Committee

Sl. no Name Designation
1 Prof. Rajeshwari N Principal, SSC Chairperson
02 Dr. G. Krishnamurthy Professor, SSC Coordinator
03 Dr. Parameshwar Naik T Professor, SSC Member
04 Dr. K L Naik Associate Professor, SSC Member
05 Dr. Dr. Muthaiah SM Associate Professor, SSC Member
06 Dr. Pavithra GM Assistant Professor, SSC Member
07 Dr. Subramanya K Assistant Professor, SSC Member
08 Dr. Rangaswamy M Assistant Professor, SSC Member
09 Dr. Varunakumar JB Assistant Professor, SSC Member
10 Dr. Prabhakar Chavan Assistant Professor, SSC Member